The tournament will be played according to the official international game rules and ITHF Tournament rules.
There will be eight basic groups. The groups will be drawn at the venue after registration.
The top 8 players from each basic group will qualify to two final groups A1 & A2 (32 players each). A1 will consist of players promoting from basic groups g1, g3, g5 and g7, while A2 will include players promoting from basic groups g2, g4, g6 and g8.
The results of mutual basic group matches will be counted into the A1 & A2 final groups (i.e. 7 results for every player). The placement groups B will have 24 participants. Group C, D, E etc. will have 16 participants (mutual basic group matches will not count there).
Placement in basic groups
1st–8th: Final groups A1/A2
9th–11th: Placement group B (for 65th place)
12th–13th: Placement group C (for 89th place)
14th–15th: Placement group D (for 105th place)
16th–17th: Placement group E (for 121st place)
18th–19th: Placement group F (for 136th place)
20th–21st: Placement group G (for 153rd place)
The number of players in placement groups can change after the registration of all players with respect to the number of participants!
The top 16 players from each final group will promote to playoffs with best-of-seven series. Please see the play-off bracket (pdf). There will be a best-of-five bronze medal series.
In the placement groups B, C, etc., there will be playoffs for the top 4 players in each group, played in the best-of-five format. Since no third place series will be held in placement groups, the third place will be decided according to the group table.

The Czech Stiga Game association has been organizing the Czech Open tournament every year since 2003.

This year is the 20th anniversary. As a celebration of Stiga hockey in the Czech Republic, it was possible to combine it with the World Club Championship, which will be held in the Czech Republic for the fourth time, but for the first time in Prague.

Out of nineteen years, five Czech players managed to win the Czech Open six times. Lukáš Turoň was able to repeat his triumph eight years later. Finnish player Ahti Lampi won the Czech Open three times.

It is one of the biggest tournaments in the World League with regular participation of at least 100 players. In 2010 in Liberec and in 2014 in Letovice, 145 and 146 players gathered, respectively. The first WC club tournament was held in 1996 in Pilsen.


This year, the tournament will return to Prague on Saturday 20 April 2024.

Come and enjoy your favourite sport in the picturesque Czech capital.

This tournament is open to players of any age and experience: beginners, advanced players as well as seasoned pros. Everybody can join in!

All foreign participants must pre-register by Wednesday 17 April, 12:00 noon. Czech players can register until the end of registration at the venue, but we kindly ask them to pre-register too. Entry fee for the tournament is 500 CZK (or €20).

The tournament will be held on Saturday 20 April 2024.

7:30 – doors open
7:45 – registration begins
8:30 – registration ends, groups are drawn
9:15 – basic groups start
lunch break
final groups
about 21:00 – final ceremony
The lunch break will take 90 minutes.

Menza KAJETÁNKA (university canteen)

Radimova 35/12
16200 Prague 6 - Brevnov

GPS: 50.0873786N, 14.3711392E

>> google maps <<


Public transport arrival: bus stop Kajetánka - bus 180 from Dejvická metro station (buses leave from Šolínova Street), or from Zličín; or tram stop Drinopol - tram 25 from Hradčanská, or 22/32 from Malostranská.

Public Transport (ENG)

Parking: on weekends free of charge in the "purple zone": streets Na Zástřelu, Mládeže, Bělohorská; or use garages/parking lots in the vicinity of Dejvická/Zličín stations.